ENGLISH TENSES

There are 16 tenses in english. I’ll list them …

1. Present Simple- I play
2. Present Continuous – I am playing
3. Present  Perfect – I have played
4. Present Perfect Continuous – I have been playing
5. Past Simple – I played
6. Past Continuous – I was playing
7. Past Perfect – I had played
8. Past Perfect Continuous – I had been playing
9. Future Simple – I will play (including “be going to + infinitive” form) I am goint to play
10. Future Continuous – I will be playing
11. Future Perfect – I will have played
12. Future Perfect Continuous – I will have been playing
13. Future Simple in the past – I would play (including the “was/were going to + infinitive” form)
14. Future Continuous in the past – I would be bathing
15. Future Perfect in the past  – I would have played
16. Future Perfect Continuous in the past  – I would have been playing

Tinggalkan Balasan

